Expect the Unexpected!


This week I’ve been thinking that many aspects of life are confusing. When considering life, the saying goes the best things in life are free however as you grow older you feel that this is completely wrong as nowadays, nothing in life is free. Yes, I know what you’re thinking, they mean love, happiness and all things lardy dar, but as we all know, without money, happiness is a faraway dream.

I know you may think I’m wrong and that you can be happy without money, but stop and take a think about what you did over the weekend… I know what I did; I drove to the shops in my car which makes me happy, I went shopping for Christmas presents to make my family happy and I paid my bills (which makes the taxman happy!) So when you step back away from it all, it seems hard to think that a person without money would ever be happy.

However, two years ago I found out that sometimes, even money can’t make you happy. Whatever happened to me in that two years, it proved to me that nothing tangible can make you happy and even if you have everything you want in the world, you still might not be happy.

So I think what I’m trying to say is rather contradictory really and really that’s as confusing as it gets. You’ll never be happy without money and sometimes your not even happy with it.

So whatever happens you’ve just got to get on with it, suck it up and remember that whoever you are, wherever you are, you have to just keep going as happiness will come, just when it feels like it, and probably when you least expect it.

So, as another saying goes, expect the unexpected, but don’t, as the unexpected has probably already happened anyway and expected probably never will…

Confused yet?

Leave a comment